Eloquent Silences - Writings On Art And Architecture


translation missing: en.products.product.sold_out

  • description
  • more information

    Jorge Luis Borges, Ludwig Mies van der Rohe, Yasushiro Ozu, Mark Rothko, Jorge Oteiza - a writer, an architect, a filmmaker, a painter, a sculptor. Five personalities of the 20th century separated by their mediums, their subjects of investigation and their disciplines. They are brought together in this book by the need to save art from its current alteration, and to bring it back to a more contemplative and introspective dimension. The key words of this consideration, which has the appearance of a manifesto, are: silence, contemplation, renunciation, transparency, anonymity, and atemporality. Twenty years later, the lesson of Carlos Martí Arí is contemporary and of fundamental importance for our discipline today.


    172 p, ills bw, 17 x 24 cm, pb, English

    Carlos Marti Aris

    Publisher Cosa Mentale

    ISBN 9782491039028